Tuscany Dream Trip Came True!.

Our group of 10 adults stayed at Villa Iris for a week this month-September 2019.

I have to say that upon arrival and being guided around the Villa and the property, I actually started to cry! We had been planning this for so long and to see this most beautiful Tuscan property that we could call home even for a week, rocked my soul!

From our initial contact via email with Caterina, Lucia and Gabriele everything went smoothly. Nothing was too much trouble. They helped us along the way prior to arriving and during our stay with reccommendations and reservations. We had 2 delicious evenings when Lucia, Caterina and Sara came for our cooking class and our final dinner.

The Villa inside and out fit us perfectly. We ate outside everyday at the long table because our weather was wonderful. The kitchen has everything you would require and more.

Seriously, I cannot recommend Gabriele and the team more highly. I would love to return and stay at Villa Sarah which is their brand new property within walking distance of Villa Iris. Either property has magical views- sunsets and sunrises.

We found the location was ideal for day trips, walks, dinning out, shopping, quite and beautiful scenery. We rented 2 cars from San Gimignano which worked out well.

Gabriele, Chef Lucia, Caterina and Sara you are all very special people and truly helped give us our dream holiday in Tuscany! We cannot thank you enough for your kindness and assistance.

"Grazie!!" Dieci Amici- Italia, 2019- Kim Masters

5/5 Stayed Sep 2019 . 07 September 2019 Stati Uniti

Great Family Stay.

Villa Iris is a fantastic Tuscan villa. We were a total of 10 adults and there was plenty of room inside the home and out on the property. From the point of reservation to check-in communication was never a problem. Lucia (Owner) prepared a wonderful welcoming buffet (also prepared foods sensitive to my sons dairy allergy, thank you), Gabriele (Owner) is very nice and Caterina handles nearly all communication services. All well done! The villa is really well maintained and very nicely appointed. The villa is really nicer than in the photos. Villa Iris is a 5 min drive to San Gimignano and well within driving distances to other Tuscan towns. We really enjoyed Villa Iris and we will be back!

Robert Marini 06 July 2019 California

Perfect Villa in the heart of Tuscany

We were able to stay at Villa Iris for a week in early June with 12 of us total (family and friends). The Villa was exactly as pictured and exceeded all expectations we had. The location is perfect in the heart of Tuscany - just minutes from the beautiful town of San Gimignano and about 30 minutes to an hour to a lot of great spots including Florence, Siena, Volterre, and Montelcino. The Villa was immaculate with no detail left unturned, and the hosts were always available to help with details.

The villa property was perfect for us - there were overall 6 main bedrooms and a smaller bedroom off of the sauna room. The rooms were all fairly similar in size and amenities, and it worked out great for each couple since they each have their own bathroom. Overall, there is plenty of space for 12 people and the villa is surprisingly quiet if people wanted to retreat to bed earlier than others. A/C was key for this trip as it started to get to mid 90's (35 C) when we were there - it worked perfectly! Besides cooking and sleeping, we spent most of our time outside at the villa - we ate every dinner on the spacious patio and our kids enjoyed foosball and table tennis as we would prep dinner. The pool and bocce ball court are just perfect spots to hang out - the pool is well kept and there is a nice gazebo next to the pool to retreat in the shade as needed. We spent many of our days visiting hillside and wine towns in the morning and head back to the villa to enjoy the pool for the afternoons.

Caterina and the owners helped with a number of arrangements for us - I would suggest to let them set up dinner in San Gimignano on your day of arrival at La Vecchie Mura. Stunning views, great food and great intro to Tuscany. We also got to enjoy a cooking class and dinner cooked by the owner - these are a must do! The last trip I must suggest is the Chianti wine trip that they helped arrange - we visited 3 different wineries throughout Chianti of all different sizes and character. I will not spoil it, but the day just got more and more amazing with history, wines and the experience. I will go back to do this again!

Overall, I could not speak more highly of Villa Iris. The hospitality was absolutely amazing. The villa is perfect in every way! We are already looking forward to going back at some point in the future.

Lindsay B. 29 June 2019 USA

AMAZING VILLA! I will return!

This is a perfect location located near San Gimignano! Views from every bedroom! Each bedroom has private bath and Ac.

A must is breakfast daly and a dinner or 2 by Lucia!!!! One of the BEST dinners in Italy. Family owned and operated is the best part of all. They are at your disposal for each and every request.

Ping pong bocce ball and the pool were delightful and kept everyone entertained

Debbie M. 08 June 2019 Burlingame,ca

Simply Perfect!

This property did not disappoint in any way, it was absolutely stunning, spotlessly clean and had everything that we could possibly have needed. Lucia and Gabriele and of course Caterina were absolutely charming and nothing was too much trouble to make our stay a comfortable and memorable one - quite a feat for our rather bositrous extended family of 7 adults and 5 grandchildren! They organised a wonderful trip to the local winery with lunch and Lucia cooked a fish menu for us all one night that was absolutely delicious. You will never be disappointed staying at Villa Iris, the surrounding countryside is breathtakingly beautiful and the villa charming. There is something for everyone to enjoy, regardles of age. Molto grazie dalla Famiglia Lane

Maureen L. 08 June 2019 California

Heavenly....

Where do you begin to leave a review for the most amazing accommodations ever!! This was the perfect place for our group of ten to base and explore Tuscany. The villa is marvelous and so great that we ended up cooking there every night instead of leaving for dinner. We didn't want to leave! Good food, great conversation, and Bocce Ball made for wonderful evenings and this was the perfect place for all of it. We even got to see their new property being built - Villa Sarah - It has the most amazing views!

Teresa W. 11 May 2019 Stati Uniti

Our Wedding in San Gimingnano

This is the most amazing property which we rented for our wedding. All our family came out and Villa Iris was perfect. It is in a beautiful setting with views of San Gimignano and the vineyards all around.

Everything is immaculate with everything you could possibly require. All the contents are of a very high quality and the decor is of the highest standard.

The grounds are well manicured and include childrens swings, a boule court which was well used by us and also has table tennis and Fusball.

There is a gym and sauna in the property which again were well used.

We had a wonderful Wedding Feast prepared on the property which was excellent.

I can only give Villa Iris the highest praise and were well looked after by all the wonderful staff topped of with Gabriel at the end of the week showing us his new property Villa Sara.

I only hope we will return.

David H. 06 April 2019 Regno Unito

Great home; great location! 5/5 Stayed Mar 2019

San Francisco-based, Epicurean Exchange Culinary Travel, has enjoyed stays at Villa Iris 4 times and each time it gets better! Our clients are consistently thrilled with the comfortable rooms, public areas and beautiful grounds! We have also hosting families and the amenities are very popular. Also, the villa is centrally- located between Florence and Siena and makes day trips and exploring very easy!

Lastly, important to acknowledge the wonderful owners and staff: very friendly, accommodating and responsive if issues arise. 5-star experiences!

We have already booked 3 more weeks in the coming years!

Chef Charles V. 23 March 2019 Orinda, California, United States

Excellent stay! 5/5 Stayed Mar 2019 Kristen M.

We are two families that stayed at Villa Iris for 8 nights at the end of March. The villa is well set up for two families with 3 bedrooms upstairs and 3 downstairs. We loved everything about the villa including the proximity to San Gimignano and other hill towns as well as the helpful hosts.

We did a cooking class with Lucia and it was an amazing experience and an excellent meal.

The grounds are lovely and we spent lots of time playing bocce, ping pong and relaxing in the lounge chairs by the pool.

Excellent vacation. Thank you Gabrielle, Lucia and Caterina!

Kristen M. 16 March 2019 Stati Uniti

Beautiful and comfortable retreat in the heart of Tuscany!

Our party of 9 adults of varying ages thoroughly enjoyed our week at Villa Iris recently. The villa is spacious, yet cozy, and is extremely well-equipped. Nestled among vineyards, it is an excellent spot to either explore the local sights or to stay put and chill. The staff and owners were always available to help us, answer our questions and to arrange transport, restaurant reservations and special meals at home. I would recommend Villa Iris to anyone looking for the perfect villa experience in this beautiful area of Italy.

Elizabeth Stewart 07 October 2018 Toronto, Canada

La Dolce Vita at Villa Iris

We were a group of six couples who chose to stay in Villa Iris for two weeks as our "home base" for exploring Tuscany. We could not have made a better choice. Having 6 bedrooms all with their own bathrooms is a rarity in Tuscany and worked out great. As others have said, the property is a good as, or better than, the photos. The weather in September was gorgeous so we spent most of our time outside enjoying the patio, pool, gazebo, and bocce ball court. Renting Villa Iris is like staying at your own private resort.

The owners, Gabriel and Lucia, were a pleasure to interact with and genuinely care about their guests' experience. They take pride in their home and it shows. We had Lucia and her helpers prepare dinner for us two evenings (beef and seafood) which was convenient and delicious. We rented two vans for the 12 of us and I cannot imagine staying at Villa Iris without having a rental car. While it is theoretically possible to walk to San Gimignano, we never did because it's an uphill hike on a narrow road. We enjoyed driving to this nearby walled city for dinner in the evening after the tourist hordes had departed. The PAM store, about 15 minutes away, is a great place to shop for whatever groceries, drinks, and beverages you may need.

During our two week stay we visited the Chianti region, Pisa, Lucca, Montalcino (Brunello wine), Florence, Siena, Volterra, and San Gimignano. The location of Villa Iris is great for such day trips and we alternated the travel with relaxing "villa days." Simply put, Villa Iris provided once in a lifetime accommodations for a once in a lifetime vacation.

Robert Chatfield 02 October 2018 California

Most Amazing Trip

We just got home after a wonderful weeklong vacation at the beautiful Villa Iris. It was a perfect place to join our extended family together for a birthday celebration and to enjoy each others company. The Villa accomodated all of us - 10 adults - extremely comfortably. The Villa was beautifully traditional, but had all the modern comforts. The owners were very helpful and responsive during the planning process. They helped us to arrange a Chianti region wine tour, including a wonderful lunch at a private home/vineyard. They also prepared a celebration dinner for us one evening which was perfect and delicious. I would highly recommend anyone staying to take advantage of these experiences. We also arranged a cooking class at a small B&B nearby called Il Vicario which was wonderful. The walk to San Gimignano was quite strenuous - all uphill - but doable. The owners helped us make dinner reservations and arranged drivers to San Gimignano for us while we were there. The location was perfect for exploring the Tuscany region during the day - we visited Montereggioni, Siena, Montalcito, Pienza and Volterra over the course of our stay, but were so happy each evening to return to the comfort and beauty of Villa Iris. We had fun taking advantage of the grounds - the pool, bocce court, foosball and table tennis were loads of fun. We can't say enough about how wonderful this experience was, and hope we can return someday soon. There's nothing quite like enjoying aperetivo in a spectacular setting while the sun sets over San Gimignano in the distance. Thanks for a wonderful trip!!

Patricia G. 22 September 2018 Stati Uniti

The most stunning villa in a magical location

Even better than the photos, the villa is in the most magical setting in the Tuscan Hills surrounded by vineyards and a good 40 minute uphill walk to the beautiful town of San Gimigiano. The town is only 5 mins by car which we rented in the town which was very easy. The villa is more than you could ever wish for and loads of comfy outdoor space for hanging out during the day its hard to ever leave. When we did leave, we would drive to San Gimigiano- good to go early morning or evening as the car parks get busy during the day - Caterina recommended some family friendly restaurants, Il Trovatore which was fab and Il Oliveris had delicious food- there are loads of great restaurants in the town- Peruca was on the list but we never made it. Had delicious large coffees every morning in il bobli- there are so many beautiful shops in the town and lovely to wander around the streets after dinner.

Sienna and Florence are both less than an hours drive and we also went to Il Fattoria Poggio Alloro vineyard for a lovely wine tasting which is literally the property next to the Villa.

Gabrielle and Lucia were beyond helpful and had a lovely welcome buffet waiting for us when we arrived- all in all a magical holiday!

Jane.M. 15 September 2018 California

Amazing villa in perfect Tuscan location

We loved the villa. It has a beautiful pool and grounds including bocci ball court, hammock, covered dining area and playing field. It also has outdoor foosball and ping pong tables.

The house is gorgeous. We had three families staying at the villa and it was perfect; each bedroom has its own bathroom.

The location is great. San Gimignano is only a vigorous 40 minute walk or 12 minutes by car. Siena and Volterra and Florence are within an hour.

We had a dinner catered at the home by the owner Lucia. It was delicious and a highlight of our stay. All in all this villa exceeded our grandest expectations.

MJ R. 11 August 2018 Stati Uniti

Perfect Tuscan Escape

Our group of two families visited four countries during our European vacation, and our week at Villa Iris was the highlight of our trip! Owners Gabriele and Lucia are incredibly warm and gracious hosts who truly thought of everything when designing this beautiful, immaculate home and its well-maintained grounds. The structure feels authentically old world Tuscan but features every modern amenity you could possibly need. Villa Iris was a dream not only for the adults in our group, but also for our five children ranging in age from 8 to 17. Between the pool, bocce court, table tennis, foosball table and workout area with sauna, no one ever complained about boredom. The villa's proximity to (and breathtaking view of) San Gimignano made trips into this quaint town an almost daily occurrence. We also took a day trip to Florence and could have easily visited Siena and Pisa, but we didn't want to spend any more time away from our villa paradise. Gabriele, Lucia and their staff were incredibly attentive and always accessible throughout our stay. Lucia prepared two meals for our group during the week and it was some of the best food of our entire trip! It's an understatement to say we've been going through Villa Iris withdrawal since leaving. We definitely hope to return in the future!

Tricia H. 28 July 2018 Londra

Simply Perfect

We spent the last week of June at Villa Iris. We were a family of 11 adults some of whom were making their first trip to Italy. The pictures are certainly accurate but it's even more beautiful once you are there as you breathe in the air filled with flowers and herbs. The bedrooms were spacious and comfortable and the bathrooms clean and functional. The large kitchen had everything we needed to create wonderful meals for our group. We also did the optional cooking class with Lucia and also had Lucia cook for us on our last night. I would highly recommend both. Lucia and her team along with Gabriele are great hosts and made themselves available to answer questions and provide recommendations. I travel extensively and have been to Italy 10 times since 2006. This was my third trip to Tuscany and by far the most memorable. I would highly recommend Villa Iris and hope to return again soon.

Mark K. 22 July 2018 Stati Uniti

Didn't want to leave!

Villa Iris truly felt like a home away from home. Lucia was so lovely and welcoming, not to mention an AMAZING cook. My boyfriend and I arrived first, where there was homemade foccacia, cheese, cured meats, wine etc for us. There were six of us altogether, and we had Lucia cook for us twice (one fish dinner, one meat dinner), and also did the cooking class with her. We would highly recommend doing all! We all agreed that the seafood pasta that she made was the best we had ever tasted (and we've all visited Italy many times). The whole place is done beautifully and the garden/pool area is stunning when the sun is setting. I also don't think I've ever slept so well while being away; the shutters in the upstairs room we stayed in blocked out all light, and it was so peaceful. You can walk up the hill to a restaurant and wine shop (unfortunately this was fully booked for the week when we visited, so would suggest booking ahead). If you're into walking/hiking, you can also walk to San Gimignano, which will take 45 minutes-1 hour. The only suggestion I could make is to have a full length mirror somewhere, as we couldn't find any in the house and would be nice to see what your outfit looks like before you head out! We were all very upset to leave and can't wait to visit again.

Francesca 10 July 2018 London

Perfect in every way

I can't recommend Villa Iris enough... I stayed here for a week in June with five other ladies for a birthday trip of a lifetime and this is what it was.. Upon arrival we where met by Lucia the owner. I don't think I have ever had a more friendly and informative greeting. The Villa is totally enchanting, set within walking distance (50 mins up hill!) to the picturesque town of San Gimignano. Its beautifully furnished with a true Tuscan feel with all the up to date comforts from home. Hairdryer in every room, towels including pool towels, TV and a fully equipped laundry room. The pool is amazing and there is everything to make it a truly relaxing experience.

We had Lucia cook for us on our last night, well worth having this, just make sure you save yourself for the feast that arrives.

We hired two cars which made it easy to shop and pop to town. We visited wineries and Florence and did a lot of shopping for leather goods! We ate in some amazing places but you must try a tucked away small restaurant in the heart San G called Dulcisinfundo, traditional food and wine, small menu but delicious and great owner who runs it.

Before leaving for the airport we met Gabriele, Lucia's husband. what a fabulous couple with great stories to tell.. Beautiful, breathtaking views, Tuscany you stole my heart and I'll be back to stay at Villa Iris...

Gillian G. 16 June 2018 UK

Stunning property both inside and out

Beautiful and spacious villa minutes from San Gimignano--the pictures shown on the website are accurate, but the villa is even better in person. There are six spacious bedrooms, each with its own en suite, a gourmet kitchen, several sitting areas, and a variety of outdoor places to sit and relax or dine. The grounds are well planted and cared for. Even though it is in the vicinity of San Gimignano, the 1.85 mile walk is quite a steep hike (doable, but it is not the short easy walk I had imagined). You do need a car to get around the area easily. The owners are very responsive and when we needed a handyman for a few small repairs, "Gianni" came within minutes. The pool is fabulous. It's as nice as it looks in the photos. I couldn't have picked a better place to stay with five friends, all celebrating our 60th birthdays in Italy. (For families, there's also a smaller room with bunk beds, so the villa actually sleeps quite a large number of people.) We hired Lucia, the owner, to cook dinner for us one night and she and her crew made us a meal to remember, providing food and wine. I highly recommend Villa Iris, Tenuta Melograni for a stay in Tuscany!

Sharon E. 06 June 2018 Londra

The Amazing Villa Iris

We had an incredible stay at the beautiful Villa Iris. With two families and four active children, the layout and amenities couldn’t be better. The property was immaculately maintained and any questions or concerns were met with immediate answers. The proximity to the amazing San Gimignano takes this property over the top! All that being said, this experience was really made by the wonderful owners Gabriele and Lucia and the amazing people helping them. From cooking classes to visits to the local butcher and restaurant recommendations, everything was really spot on. They really made this house feel like a home. Can’t wait to go back!

Tom E. 12 May 2018 Canada

Amazing Villa!

We stayed here with 10 people in early April, 4 adults and 6 children (ages 10-17). It was PERFECT! We had plenty of room in the villa and the grounds were so beautiful we always wanted to be outside! It is remote enough to be amazingly peaceful and yet just a short drive into beautiful San Gimignano. The hosts were very kind and accommodating and I highly recommend the private chef, Luccia, cooking at the villa for a night! It was delicious and such a special experience. We definitely plan to return to this amazing place!

Erin B. 21 April 2018 Melbourne, FL

Cant wait to go back! Amazing experience!

Villa Iris was so wonderful! Sometimes you wonder if the photos on the internet accurately reflect properties. This villa was just as beautiful - actually even MORE so in real-life!! I'm a little sad writing this review - because I wish we were sitting there in this moment, sipping our chianti! The house was extremely clean, decorated beautifully and had plenty of room for our family (4 adults and 6 children/teens)! The grounds are bright green and well-groomed. We walked around several times saying "look at this place...can you believe we are here?!"...You can see San Gimignano in the distance and the sky is just stunning day and night. Gabriele, Lucia and Carolina (owners) were so wonderful. They are very gracious and accommodating hosts! One night we opted for the Italian meal to be cooked for us at the villa. It was fun to learn about their cooking styles and everything was scrumptious! We all enjoyed the bocce ball, outdoor ping pong and foosball. It was also great to be able to dine outside at the family-size table. We had an 10 night trip to Amsterdam and several parts of Italy and I think the family would agree that being "home" at the villa was one of our favorite places to be! We hope to go back one day to our 'home' in Tuscany! Truly beautiful!

Esther D. 14 April 2018 Australia

You have to stay here - perfect in so many ways! 5 of 5

We had a fantastic stay at Villa Iris! First, it is a fantastic location close to great wine areas of Tuscany including Montalcino and Montepulciano (1.5 hours drive) and the Chianti area (less than one hour). San Gimignano is a wonderful town as well! There are great agriturismos nearby for dinners, and wineries nearby to taste the famous Vernaccia wine. They were wonderfully helpful from the moment we booked - answering all of our questions via email and offering to help book tours, extra dinners or any other needs we had. Our fantastic week started with a welcome from Lucia and Caterina, where they thoroughly explained how to use everything in the house and left us with a wonderful welcome buffet. The house is magical, location, cleanliness, and amenities are all beyond expectations. We especially enjoyed cooking in the kitchen, playing bocce, foosball and ping pong, and laying by the pool. Very convenient with dishwasher and laundry facilities available. They were also very helpful in helping us receive a shipment while we were there - they are so accommodating to any needs that you and your party may have! If you go in the fall or spring the heating costs can get higher but they explain everything very clearly so you know what additional costs to expect. We are forever thankful to Gabriele, Lucia, Martina, and Caterina for the fantastic week. Have no doubt this is the perfect place to stay in Tuscany!

Abby B. 04 April 2018 Stati Uniti

Everything we could ask for!!!

Spectacular! Not just the beautiful estate, but most especially Lucia, Gabrielle, Chris and the entire staff.

Probably the warmest and most thorough welcome we have ever received (We have been renting vacation homes for many years).

Excellent location, you can actually walk to San Gimignano. Beautifully appointed villa with all the latest technology in a classic Tuscan form. Every window's view paints a beautiful landscape portrait.

Lucia and Gabrielle go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Our party of 5 had several delicious dinners prepared by Lucia and her staff. We highly recommend her professional cooking services as you will not be disappointed! They also arranged several trips including truffle hunting with a wonderful family including a delicious lunch and a tour of an olive oil press in operation.

We will definitely book this property again!

Anthony M. PA / USA 29 November 2017 PA/USA

A Beautiful Villa with stunning grounds

Gabrielle and Lucia,

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful Villa with us. What an incredible experience. Our Gourmet Group of 12 were looking forward to this trip for almost two year booking the Villa a little over a year in advance. Everything went smoothly from start to finish. Martina, my contact, could not have been more gracious or speedy with responses to my many emails. Lucia your tour of the Villa and grounds upon our arrival was very helpful making sure we knew how to operate everything and where we would find what we needed.The wonderful arrival buffet Lucia prepared for us permitted our group to just relax and to drink in the beauty of the grounds and this beautifully restored Villa. We were all having such a great time enjoying the buffet and wine from the Vineyard up the road that we totally forgot about picking our rooms and unpacking until much later that night. We sat outside all evening and even played Boccie Ball until well into the night. The rooms were spacious and well appointed, with comfortable beds. The kitchen had everything we needed and more for making meals. The dinner, on our last night, prepared by you and your staff was amazing. It was absolutely delicious and a beautiful way to spend out last evening together in this very special place. We all wished we had more time to spend in this magical Villa one week just seemed too short. Lucia and Gabrielle Thank you so much for your hospitality. This truly was a dream come true for our group and you and your staff made it all possible. Thank You!

Terry Canada

Terry 18 November 2017 Canada

A Dream Vacation For 12

The Villa was beyond our expectations. Location was perfect for touring the beautiful Chianti Hilltop towns. All amenities at the villa were as promised and in perfect order, clean and well maintained. Thank you again for the excellent customer service provided to our large group.

Blanche T. 04 November 2017 USA

Best 60th Birthday ever....

We stayed at Villa Iris with 4 other couples, who were close friends, from 7-14 October 2017. This beautiful Villa is centrally located in Tuscany, near the medieval town of San Gimignano, and many other gorgeous Tuscany sights. We were impressed from the moment we saw this property online. You must reserve well in advance (2 years to 1.5 years) if you wish to have the week(s) you want. We were in frequent contact with Martina, who coordinated all of our requests (Private Chef dinner, Cooking Class, arrival, etc). We were met by Gabriele, Lucia and Christina (translator) upon our arrival at the Villa. They allowed an early arrival, for my wife and I, so we could drop off our luggage and pick up another couple at the airport. They showed us each room and explained how to use the Sauna, appliances, TV, built-in BBQ pit, etc.

The property is absolutely stunning. The grass is well groomed, the flowers are beautiful, the pool water is clean, and the Villa inside is very spotless, spacious and beautiful. Each bedroom is very spacious and had a beautiful ensuite bathroom. An amazing buffet was provided for our group arrival in the evening.

Five of us enrolled in the Cooking Class with Lucia, Christina and Monica while the rest of us ate what they prepared. Everyone enjoyed it very much and the food they prepared was excellent, which was served with some great wines. The homemade pasta was so good, we're all going to attempt to make it when we get home. On one of the nights we had Lucia, Christina and Monica prepare dinner. The men in our group have been friends since we were 5 years old and the Private Chef dinner was for our 60th birthday party, complete with delicious Tuscan food and wine. Everything was fantastic! We had the seafood/fish dinner which was excellent. The calamari was the best we've ever had! We used the built-in BBQ on the nights we cooked for ourselves.

The pool area was our go to meeting area to sit and relax after a long day of sight seeing. The pool water was cold during our week in October, however, some of us Canadians were still bold enough to go in for a swim.

Gabriele, Lucia, Martina, Christina and their team are amazing hosts and made our vacation an exceptional 5-star experience. They were very accommodating and friendly during our entire stay.

The weather during our two weeks (7-21 Oct) in Tuscany was absolutely stunning. It was sunny everyday, no wind, and temperatures of 23C during the day to 10C at night.

Jim M. 23 October 2017 Stati Uniti

Paradise in Tuscany

The villa and the grounds are perfect. Comfortable, homey, well appointed, spacious. The kitchen was easily capable of preparing meals for the whole crew. The nearby PAM market had everything we needed. Gabrielle and Lucia are wonderful owners and hosts. Lucia gave four of us a cooking class that prepared dinner for everyone and she also prepared a great seafood dinner to celebrate a birthday. We ate very well! The walk to San Gimignano takes about 40 minutes with some steep hills. The surrounding area is spectacular. It is quiet, beautiful and a home away from home. Our group of eight comprised some very different personalities and travel experiences and everyone gave the villa 5 stars. Quite a compliment. We will go back.

Kathy S 14 October 2017 Stati Uniti

A Piece of Paradise in Tuscany 5 of 5

Villa Iris exceeded all our expectations. The property is beautiful and very functional. Gabriele and Lucia, the owners, definitely had luxury vacationers’ needs and desires in mind when designing and developing this property. It is completely fenced in with a security system. The information in the owners’ description and amenities sections are accurate. But just like the photos, the real thing is much better.

The kitchen is spacious enough to accommodate several people without feeling crowded. If you enjoy cooking, you will love this place.The sink is very wide. The fridge is huge and ice is always available. It has all the equipment you need including a ham slicer and a proper wine cellar with dual zone temperature control.

In the covered patio area, there are three sofas in addition to the big dining table. There are also two sitting rooms with sofas and day beds adjoining the kitchen and the patio area; thus there is plenty of space for everybody to get some privacy or to take a nap. You always feel relaxed.

The owners and team provided exceptional service; Gabriele and Lucia’s care and attention also added a personal touch. They welcomed us at Villa Iris with a nice buffet and a lot of wine. Gabriele was very kind, brought me to the local market and introduced me to the best butcher in Poggibonsi. Lucia, who used to run her own restaurant in Florence, cooked three unforgettable Tuscan meals for us. A stay at Villa Iris is not complete without experiencing a dinner prepared by Lucia. Don’t miss it. Thanks to Christine, Lucia’s assistant who speaks fluent English, we were able to have fun and interesting conversations with both Gabriele and Lucia. Martina, who handles bookings, served as our concierge. She booked wine tours with very well connected guides, arranged private car transportation, and made sure everything went smoothly. The cleaning staff was discreet and effective. We had such a pleasant and relaxing time. Our children did’t want to leave. We highly recommend Villa Iris.

Masa I. 30 September 2017 Tokyo

Birthday celebration at Villa Iris....awesome 5 of 5

We were a party of ten adults celebrating a 60th birthday and Villa Iris definitely fulfilled our expectations. Plenty of space, bedrooms and bathrooms and lots to keep us occupied.

The cooking class was terrific fun for all of us.

Lucia also cooked a birthday dinner that was truly memorable.

We cannot speak too highly of our week at Villa Iris.

Thank you Lucia, Gabriele and your team of ladies who looked after us over the week.

Philip and Sarah....and our friends

Philip P. 16 September 2017 Canada

Amazing Villa in the Heart of Tuscany

We stayed here for a week in July 2017 with 4 other couples. It is a beautiful property, very well located, with all the amenities and more. The rooms are all spacious and have their own bathrooms. The kitchen is very well equipped and wonderful to cook in. We also made use of the wood fire outdoor grill. The pool is beautiful, well situated on the property, and the perfect place to cool off on a hot Italian day (or night). We enjoyed all the games - fooseball, bocce, and table tennis. There is lots of shade, and several areas to lounge and chat. The villa is also very well situated for day trips, including the medieval hilltop town of San Gimignano, which is within walking distance (but bring water!).

Our hosts were incredibly warm, gracious, and accommodating. They planned on site and off site wine tastings, a very enjoyable cooking class, and a catered dinner, prepared by one of the owners, Lucia. The dinner was for our anniversary party... complete with beautiful flowers, delicious Tuscan food and wine, an excellent professional photographer - and our favourite champagne.

We cannot say enough about our week at Villa Iris. We did not have a single complaint or regret, and we can't wait to return....

Shadrin B. 19 August 2017 Vancouver, Canada

Absolutely amazing! Beat all my families expectations

The property is in excellent condition and the location will truly blow your mind. I was so impressed that I plan on booking again. I honestly cannot fault this property. Gabriele went above and beyond to make sure everything was just perfect.

Samantha W. 29 July 2017 Stati Uniti

Beautiful villa with great owners 5 of 5

Our family of 10, 6 adults and 4 children visited Villa Iris in June. We were met at the villa by Gabriele, Lucia, and Cristina, who is the helpful translator. We took a tour with them and they helped us learn how to operate all the appliances, etc. They are a warm friendly couple who take a lot of pride in their property. Gabriele took a few of our party to a organic fruit store, cheese shop, and butcher. They are eager to help in any manner.

The description of the property is very accurate. All the bedrooms are very large and include a private bath. Each room has individual air conditioning which was needed at night. Be careful using the air conditioning because electricity in Italy is expensive. The villa include some of the cost, but we went over the allotted amount when temperatures soared to 95-100.

The home has a large inside dining table and also a covered dining table and sitting area outside where we ate all of our meals and relaxed. The kitchen is very nice with good selection of pots and pans, dishes, and wine glasses.

The setting of the villa is gorgeous. The gated property is filled with beautiful flowers and very tastefully landscaped. The pool, bocce, ping pong, and game table are fantastic for family games and to keep the kids entertained. There is also a leather sofa with a large TV if weather not good and also an outside TV.

The villa is centrally located so that you can easily visit some great wineries of Tuscany.

We asked Lucia to prepare dinner one night. Everything was fantastic. The food was high quality and served with great wines. Our six year old granddaughter said it was the “best meal of her life”. Not only did we enjoy it, but Lucia prepared a special meal for our vegetarian daughter and special dishes for our two son-in-laws who are gluten free. It was a memorable evening for all of us.

We highly recommend this property!

Arlene Z. 22 July 2017 San Diego

Absolutely stunning! 5 of 5

We hired Villa Iris for a week in May 2017 to celebrate my dad's 60th. Our party was comprised of 8 adults and 5 children. We couldn't have been more impressed with the Villa and the surroundings. Pictures do not disappoint and the Villa is absolutely beautiful. The owners Gabriele and Lucia are lovely - they were there when we arrived (late on the Saturday night) with a lovely buffet/wine prepared for us. They were so attentive in making sure we were all set up/happy and ensuring that the sleeping arrangements/rooms for the children were all sorted During the week they stopped by a few times (one of the parasols being replaced) and were always very friendly and checking we were OK, but never being over-bearing or intrusive. They were especially lovely to the children. The Villa is stunning- the grounds in particular are set up in such a lovely way with different shades spots eg the hammock or shades area near the pool with overhanging flowers, up to the swing set which the kids loved. It is so well thought out. Lucia cooked for us one night which was fantastic and well worth doing.

San Gimignano itself is lovely, picturesque with nice restaurants and a great ice cream parlour. It is possible to walk from the Villa - a few of the adults did this a number of times- though it does take around 40 minutes. Gabriele gave us a taxi number which we used most of the time instead which was about 15 euros each way from the villa to San gimignano. There is also a nearby farm - Poggio Alloro- where we did a wine tour one of the mornings which was really good. They were fully booked for lunch/dinner when we tried, so would recommend booking in advance. There is also another restaurant nearby (5-10 minutes walk) where we had a lovely meal one night - again I would recommend booking as it can be busy.

Carly R 07 June 2017 Sidney

Excellent villa and great location 5 of 5

This is a beautiful villa with a lot of charm and extras. The location is ideal for touring the Tuscany region and then relaxing afterwards. They have some games available for use: ping pong, fussball, bocce, sauna. The patio is a great place to start your day and the pergola is the perfect spot to finish it, with some wine and the views. Our weather was fantastic the two weeks we were there. We had the owner's wife, Lucia, come and prepare 3 meals for us and they were all fantatstic! The bedrooms were great and other facilities were modern and comfortable. We loved San Gimignano and the restaurants there were all very good, mostly with great views while dining. Very friendly owners who will go out of their way to keep you satisfied. The pool was a little cool during our stay, but we did get in a few days.

James S. 27 May 2017 stati uniti

Villa Iris.....excellence and first class experience.

Me and my wife, together with 5 more couples, reserved two weeks in May 2017 at Villa Iris.

I can only say, Villa Iris is a superior establishment, built with a Tuscan traditional style, with all the comforts and excellent quality.

Gabriele, his wife Lucia, and all his staff has been wonderful in all senses. Very professional and always available, they will bend over backward to make your stay a memorable one and a first class quality vacation. From an amazing buffet at our arrival, to the level of cleanness, from the superior dinners they provided us upon request, to the continuous attention to details, they have made our vacation a superior experience.

Villa Iris is an amazing renovation of a 400 years old "Tuscan farm house". Completely redone, and upgraded with all the comforts of a modern 5 starts resort. The website and related pictures represent just a glimpse of its superior qualities.

Gabriele and Lucia are very kind individuals and managers, they have a long and amazing experience. Lucia is a superior cook, and she cooked and catered three excellent dinners, allowing us to appreciate many Tuscan delicacies.

I recommend the Villa Iris experience with full confidence. You will be amazed by the beauty of the resort, which ultimately enhance the amazing Tuscan surroundings.

Danilo C. 20 May 2017 Memphis, TN

The Perfect Tuscan Villa

Villa Iris is an exceptionally well-kept villa that was recently remodeled and hosts many of the modern amenities. The villa lives up to the pictures you see online without any surprises. The villa accommodated our party of 6 couples very comfortably and had ample indoor and outdoor sitting areas to relax. While it was still a bit chilly for the pool in late April, everyone thoroughly enjoyed the bocce ball court, ping pong, and foose ball. We even used the sauna and fitness equipment frequently. Situated on the secluded hillside of San Gimignano, we loved the picturesque, but challenging, hike to this historic town. Our group also found the nearby farm, Poggio Alloro, a wonderful amenity to have within a short walk - lunch and dinner there was super. As mentioned in previous reviews, Lucia's dinners are a must - thoroughly enjoyed the nights at the villa.

San Gimignano is conveniently located near the major highway that connects Florence to Siena, providing easy access to both of these beautiful cities. We had day trips to each of these towns and also enjoyed a wine tour of the Chianti Region. The location was perfect for the experience we were looking for in Tuscany.

Gabriele and Lucia were very welcoming and accommodating before, during and after our stay. We recommend Villa Iris without hesitation and plan to stay there again when returning to Tuscany.

Ryan T. 06 May 2017 Florida

Excellent villa and great location

This is a beautiful villa with a lot of charm and extras. The location is ideal for touring the Tuscany region and then relaxing afterwards. They have some games available for use: ping pong, fussball, bocce, sauna. The patio is a great place to start your day and the pergola is the perfect spot to finish it, with some wine and the views. Our weather was fantastic the two weeks we were there. We had the owner's wife, Lucia, come and prepare 3 meals for us and they were all fantatstic! The bedrooms were great and other facilities were modern and comfortable. We loved San Gimignano and the restaurants there were all very good, mostly with great views while dining. Very friendly owners who will go out of their way to keep you satisfied. The pool was a little cool during our stay, but we did get in a few days.
James S. 29 April 2017 California

Amazing!! ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

My first trip to Italy was made so memorable by our stay at Villa Iris. The staff was so welcoming to us and helpful during our stay. They made us feel like family. Our group consisted of 6 couples, which was absolutely perfect for our stay. I could have stayed at the Villa the entire trip without ever leaving the grounds and it would have been totally worth it. Fantastic updates, kitchen and the views were better than I could have imagined. We spent so much time sitting around the outside table and talking about our day and just soaking in the atmosphere. So grateful and would highly recommend to anyone looking to make the trip to stay at Villa Iris.

Ray M. 30 November 2016 Livonia / US

Amazing Villa ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

  • 5 of 5

What a beautiful property, the perfect combination of old world charm and modern amenities ! Everything was even better than we expected. We were four couples and it was an unexpected pleasure to discover we could all shower every morning and have excellent water pressure and plenty of hot water. The grounds were spectacular and perfectly maintained and we played many games of bocci and ping pong while enjoying the amazing views of the countryside. Gabriele and Lucia were wonderful hosts and did everything possible to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. We would all go back again!

Debra Ross 22 October 2016 California

Beautiful Tuscan villa ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We stayed at this beautiful villa with three other couples. It was actually better than the pictures! The rooms are all ensuite and beautiful. But what makes this special is the beautiful setting and grounds. We spent all of our time outside on the covered patio or playing bocce ball. The gazebo by the pool is also a fabulous place to relax and enjoy the surroundings. It was so lovely we ate in every evening which was easy given the well-appointed kitchen. A must for anyone staying here is to have Lucia cook dinner at least one evening. She is a professional chef and the meal was one of the best any of us has ever experienced. The location within walking distance to San Gimignano is wonderful. We would definitely recommend this villa to anyone looking for a special place in Tuscany.

Liz Bellevue, WA 17 September 2016 USA

UNDER THE TUSCAN SUN ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Well... where to start. My family and I have travelled the world and have had the opportunity to stay at the most amazing destinations and hotels and thought we have seen it all, until we stayed at Villa Iris. Gabrielle and Lucia, the owners, made our stay very special by always attending all our needs and requests with so much care. After eating at several Michelin start restaurants we encountered Lucia, who is also a trained chef, who cooked dinner for us two nights during the week. I have to say that no one in our 12 people group have ever had a better meal. Her food was just amazing!!!! Villa Iris is so well designed that our group never felt that we were bumping into each other but quite the opposite, you could always find that little place and enjoy solitude even among a big group. We had a morning walk every day which became like our ritual. The walk to San Gimignano was so delightful and brought all those wonderful scenery to our eyes. The rolling hills, the vineyards, the fog covering part of the towers of San Gimi was the perfect way to start our day. I would recommend Villa Iris to everyone who is looking after that special and unique place in the world
Cynthia.O. 27 August 2016 California

Perfect Tuscan villa down to every last detail ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We stayed at Villa Iris in August 2016 with a group of 11 people and it did not disappoint!! The property is just beautiful - down to every last detail and the location is perfect for exploring the Tuscan countryside (although it was difficult to decide whether to stay by the beautiful pool each day or to venture out)! With every bedroom having its own ensuite, there was plenty of room for everyone. The Tuscan style kitchen is fully equipped with everything you could possibly need and we enjoyed the experience of cooking Fiorentina steaks on the outdoor charcoal BBQ. Lucia and Gabriele were fantastic hosts - they are very friendly and nothing is too difficult for them as they live nearby. Lucia's welcome dinner was also a very nice touch. We loved our stay at Villa Iris, which honestly cannot be faulted. We would highly recommend Villa Iris to any family or group looking for a luxurious and relaxing Tuscan getaway. We hope to return in the future sometime. Bianca and Sam
Bianca B. 13 August 2016 Canada

First Class Villa In Central Location For All Of Tuscany ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Absolutely AMAZING! The communication leading up to the trip is fantastic. You are greeted at the Villa with food and wine as well as a complete walk through. The pictures are perfect to give you an idea of what you will see when you arrive but it’s hard to replicate the sunsets from Villa Iris by a photo. Gabriele and Lucia are great hosts and thankfully our group decided to have Lucia prepare two meals for us. Both of those nights were amazing and were some of the highlights of the trip. The Villa is geared toward outdoor living with a great outdoor dining table, amazing grounds, beautiful pool, bocce court, ping pong and more. The best was coming home from a day trip and spending the afternoon with the group around the pool. Great for a large group with options to cook both inside and outside. The kitchen has everything from gas cook top to microwave and the added bonus of a brand new large refrigerator. 

06 August 2016 east coast travelers United States

Fantastic property ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

A truly magnificent villa in a near perfect location. It is a five minute drive from San Gimganno and very convenient for visiting Florence and Sienna. However parking in the popular tourist destinations can be a problem so best to go early or late in the day when the crowds have thinned. However, we have often visited this area and were quite happy to spend as much time as possible around a great pool at the villa. The owners were very friendly and we would highly recommend one ( or more) dinners prepared by Lucia on site which were really good and of great restaurant quality. Not surprising as she used to run a restaurant in Florence. Could not recommend this property more.
Stephen N. 24 July 2016 USA

MEMORABLE STAY AT VILLA IRIS ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Gabriele and Lucia were wonderful hosts to our family of 14, so helpful in every way and so kind. The villa was clean and very comfortable. It is most definitely geared toward outdoor living with a perfectly groomed, lovely yard with infinity pool, hot tub, bocce court and even a separate lawn area for soccer or other sports. Lucia prepared a great welcome dinner for us upon arrival and, during the week, prepared two other dinners that were "out of this world". The villa is very close to San Gimignano, a beautiful town for sightseeing, shopping and good food. Our family will never forget the beautiful memories made at this wonderful villa. Mille grazie, Gabriele and Lucia!

Joan.C. 09 July 2016 United States

Paradise. ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We spent the most blissful week at Villa Iris. The house and the grounds are so beautifull designed and maintained; every detail was considered when building this lovely villa. We were a party of 7 and had more than enough space...great gathering areas and also large enough to have your own personal, quiet space. And the owners are delightful...they greeted us like family and sent us off as well. Nothing but good things to say. Thanks you Villa Iris for the amazing memories you helped to create!
Korki Newburyport . 18 June 2016 USA

Lovely Villa; accomodating owners! ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

The villa is beautifully designed, clean and large, so we all had space (we were a diverse group, mostly couples along with two 20-something aged daughters). The infinity pool was the magnet each morning and late afternoon. The villa is as beautiful as the photos indicate, yet there is one view that is not shown...from the pool area you can look up to the medieval towers of San Gimignano - stunning! Its a hilly hike to town, if you chose to walk, and a convenient drive to Siena, Voltera and Chianti wine region, as well as the super market. Absolutely schedule a dinner which Lucia prepares - her ragu sauce and grilled pork ribs were to die for (she used to own a restaurant in Florence)! Recommend that you allow for time to luxuriate at this beautiful villa...play bocce, ping pong, and lounge...touring each day can be tiring. Bring bug spray...too. :)
Nancy T. 04 June 2016 Toronto

Under the Tuscan Sun ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Can not say enough about our stay here at Villa Iris. Gabrielle and Luccia were the perfect hosts. They were always available for information up to and including the day of our arrival. They went the distance and found one of our cell phones left in a taxi in Florence a week later. They villa was perfect, private rooms comfortable accommodations, beautiful scenery, wonderful food. We will definitely be back. Plenty of space for 11 of us and had the most memorable time. Thank You for sharing your Villa with us.
Kelley Annville 14 May 2016 Canada

Beautiful, great time with friends. ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We are a group of 4 couples that stayed a week at Villa Iris and had the time of our lives! The villa was perfect in every way, the layout worked well for our group . The location was great for day trips to Florence, Siena, and other Tuscan towns. The property was spotless, and the owners, Lucia and Gabriele were very easy to work with, and helpful with questions and suggestions. They arranged an awesome lunch at Fattoria Poggio Alloro, a winery within 10 min. walking distance. Lucia cooked dinner for us twice which was very good! The outdoor area was beautiful and relaxing. The 45 min. walk to San Gimignano was a bit of a workout, but the scenery couldn't have been better! We would recommend this property to friends and family, and hope to return again someday!

Kim M. 19 April 2016 United States

A True Paradise! ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We had the good fortune of spending a week in Villa Iris back in October of 2015, and I have to say that this experience was something out of a movie! Absolutely spectacular, gorgeous, and it really captured Tuscany in such a beautiful way. Every detail was calculated and done with care! Gabriele didn't miss a thing in creating a warm atmosphere and making this a Home Away From Home. The grounds were impeccable, the views breathtaking and the setting just incredible. Gabriele and Lucia were such fabulous and gracious hosts, and they were always there if you needed them. We had a cooking lesson with Lucia, and will never forget that meal. It was absolutely unbelievable, and there was enough food to feed 6 of us two times! Don't miss this experience with Lucia! She makes everything look so easy and watching her in action, is entertaining all in itself! She's fabulous and along with Gabriele, they make a great team! A day doesn't go by that we don't think of Villa Iris, and our only regret is that we didn't have more time there. Thank you Gabriele and Lucia for having given us the time of our lives! You are truly the best, and look forward to seeing you again!!

Gloria M. 10 November 2015 Canada

Villa Iris Is Perfect! ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Exceptional hospitality. Amazing chef Lucia. The house is very well equipped and extremely comfortable. The outdoor living is stunning. The booking process is very easy and Martina answered all of our questions.

We were a group of 6 couples who stayed at Villa In November. We were so happy that we spent a week there. The owners (Lucia and Gabriele) along with Irida were so kind and helpful. The meals that Lucia and Irida prepared for us were outstanding. We had a problem with our transportation not showing up on our check out day. Even though they were busy with a turnaround day they helped us try to find alternate transportation and made us lunch! We would all stay at Villa Iris again (and hope to again one day). Thank you so much for a wonderful week.

Marion B. 07 November 2015 Canada.

Villa Iris - San Gimignano ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Words are not enough to express how beautiful this property is. It was far beyond our expectations. The owners, Gabriele and Lucia, and their staff are there to ensure everything about your experience is perfect. We were a group,of 5 couples for one week and 6 for the second week and everyone had excellent accommodations. We cooked in the very well appointed kitchen, enjoyed both the beautifully landscaped garden offering a splendid view of San Gimignano and the beautifully decorated interior. Unfortunately it was a little too cool to enjoy the pool. The location is well situated for visiting many of the wonderful towns and scenic vistas of Tuscany. We have no reservations in recommending this villa.

Robert R. - Calgary (Canada) 31 October 2015 Canada

“Tuscan holiday of a life time” ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary with our kids and grandkids at Villa Iris. We couldn't have chosen a better spot. We were warmly welcomed by the owner and his wife who quickly made us feel at home. The welcoming buffet was much appreciated after a long overnight trip. In no time, thekids were in the pool, the adults sitting with a glass of wine. The villa and grounds more than met our expectations. The villa was spotless, the rooms spacious and each one unique, the grounds and pool well maintained. We were close enough to the many towns that make Tuscany so special that day trips were easy but we' were still able to 'go home' for a swim and a light meal. We took advantage of the offer of a authentic Tuscan meal prepared on site by the wife of the owner. Platters of antipasto, homemade pastas, steak florentine cooked on a wood burning barbecue served el fresco under the Tuscan sun. Perfect!

Kay J Toronto, 24 October 2015 Toronto

Villa Iris absolutely spectacular ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

How can I possibly begin to describe this amazing little haven in Tuscany that they call Villa Iris, nestled comfortably in the countryside with breathtaking views and from afar you see the towers of San Gimignano!

We were at Villa Iris for one week and it was absolutely amazing! Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful! So peaceful, so comfortable, and there's nothing more that you could possibly want while you are there! Everything about it is lovely and all the little details that you see have been nurtured with such care. The love and pride that Gabriele has put into renovating this spectacular villa, is remarkable. The grounds are immaculate and manicured so nicely. A true pleasure to be in this home away from home!! My only regret is that we didn't have more time to enjoy the property, because we were always on the go!

Our hosts, Gabriele and Lucia couldn't be any nicer than what they were! They were so delightful and made us feel right at home! Very lovely and caring hosts. Lucia gave us a cooking lesson one evening, and it was a real Italian feast! There was enough food to feed 6 of us for two meals! So delicious!!!!!!

Our week in Villa Iris was one that we will never forget, and I came away with a very special feeling and love for Tuscany! The best!

Maria G. 03 October 2015 Canada

Villa Iris ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

From the moment we drove in the majestic gates, everything about Villa Iris in Tuscany has been total luxury. The interior of the six-bedroom Villa is amazing – there is absolutely everything we need plus a lot more, all brand new and working, to enjoy what must be one of the most scenic parts of Tuscany. San Gimignano is just up on the hill, our breakfast view each morning from around the beautiful blue pool of the Villa. The quiet garden, with birds and the odd frog, complements the outdoor setting and lounges, and yesterday from the balcony we watched our neighbour harvest his entire paddock of grapes with the pickers in speaking range.

Idyllic? Absolutely. The phrase used by one of our party was “exceeds expectations!”

What else can we say about the Villa? The meals provided (on request) by co-owner Lucia, an accomplished former restaurateur in Firenze, are Tuscan perfection. And the level of maintenance and cleanliness in the Villa during our stay has been perfect (thanks to owner Gabriele’s eye for detail, and Irida’s servicing of the Villa).

It was the unique olive-green beauty of this particular little pocket of Tuscany that attracted us to discover Villa Iris. The medieval towns of San Gimignano (walking distance), Volterra (short drive), Siena and Lucca are all close by. And we are in the heart of Tuscan vineyards and wineries. Heaven on earth? It would be difficult to argue that one.

On Saturday we return to Australia, after watching the AFL grand final here in the Villa. Autumn colours have just started and we will return to Australian spring and summer. But we will definitely plan to be back to this special Villa in our magic patch of Tuscany.

Geoff & Katrina 26 September 2015 Australia

The Perfect Getaway In attesa ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We spent two weeks at Villa Iris constantly reassuring ourselves that we weren't in a dream. It was perfect in every sense. Gabriele and Lucia, the owners, were simply wonderful and that extended down through their entire staff. The property is perfect for a group of 10 or 12 and I don't believe you can find a more beautiful and better maintained villa in all of Tuscany. While fairly close to San Gimignano, it is very quiet and peaceful. It is centrally located making it easy to visit anywhere in Tuscany on a day trip. Be sure to have Lucia cook dinner for you at least once. You won't find a better meal anywhere. Love them and loved the villa!
Douglas B. 05 September 2015 United States

Fantastic family holiday in Tuscany ★ ★ ★ ★ ★


Villa Iris was the perfect base for our family visit to Tuscany. With ages ranging from 2 years to 69 years - the Villa had something for everyone. It is spacious and decorated to a high standard. Set within magical views of San Gimignano, you are based in the heart of the beautiful Tuscan landscape. Lucia is a great hostess and made us feel very welcome. We highly recommend asking her to cook for you - her BBQ is fantastic. We spent our days either relaxing at the Villa - the pool area and grounds are very luxurious, or visiting the local areas. You really can't go wrong with this place- with fabulous wine and food, it was the perfect Tuscan holiday. Only other tip - take mosquito spray! The Solomarks Family.
    

Solomarks Family. 15 August 2015 United Kingdom

struturação incrível! ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

struturação incrível! Villa in Chianti simplesmente mágica! A localização é perfeita! (San Gimignano)

A nossa estadia em Villa Iris foi magnífica! Após uma busca minuciosa na internet, e eu quero dizer uma pesquisa exaustiva, logo coloquei meus olhos em um lugar fascinante e charmoso chamado Villa Iris (www.villairistuscany.com).

Temos viajado o mundo e se hospedado em muitos hotéis bonitos, mas este está no topo da lista. As fotos não estão a demonstraram a beleza deste lugar magnífico e renovado AD HOC ... moderno e elegante onde o atual e antigo se unem e se distribuem perfeitamente.

Os jardins oferecem uma vista como o que você vê em cartões postais da Toscana, colinas pontilhadas com oliveiras e vinhedos e as torres de San Gimignano que parece tocá-las por estarem assim tão perto .
Eu nem consigo descrever o quão incrível é esta Villa, e como incrivelmente útil, acolhedor, simpático e amáveis foram os proprietários conosco ... Foi realmente difícil vir embora .


Tivemos a sorte de encontrar este lugar magico e usar como base para nossas visitas ao Chianti . Após um longos dia de passeios e caminhadas não víamos a hora de retornar para tranquilidade da a Villa Iris .

Ela se encontra muito perto do' auto-estrada e de outras cidades como Florença, Siena, Volterra e San Gimingnano onde podemos ir á pé caminhando uns 30 minutos através de belas paisagens ...
Nos demos uma olhada em hotéis de 5 estrelas de luxo, Cantinas , em Florença, Chianti, Montalcino e Val d'Orcia ... ..e cada vez que voltamos ao nosso belo oásis, lá ... compartilhar este lugar maravilhoso com nossos parentes e amigos e vizinhos foi um sonho!
Gabriele e Lucia realmente fizeram tudo que podiam para tornar a nossa estadia tão incrivelmente confortável ... com muita experiência ...... Nos indicaram restaurantes e locais que de outra forma não teríamos encontrado; Muito atenciosos quando saíamos antes de voltarmos eles já tinham abastecido a casa com tudo o que precisávamos .

Lucia que é uma grande cozinheira preparava inesquecíveis e saborosos jantares para nós, e que vamos se lembrar por toda a vida. Nos gostamos tanto destas férias que já entramos de acordo e reservamos duas semanas para o próximo ano .Onde faremos muito mais coisas e já estamos ansiosos.
Férias no mês de agosto de 2015
Suel.G. 01 August 2015 Brasil

Wonderful vacation villa! ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Our family had a wonderful vacation. Gabrielle and Lucia are so nice and the best hosts. They are always available for anything you might need and willing to provide help in getting to local places. The villa is absolutely beautiful! Perfect for family gatherings or other groups. Everything is brand new, very clean and of the highest quality. The location is great as it is close to so many places. Lucia is such a wonderful cook and hostess. It is such a treat to have her prepare dinner. She accommodated our food allergies and cooked separate gluten-free meals. We are hoping to be back soon. It was a perfect vacation!

Peter. G. 20 June 2015 Australia

Exquisite ★ ★ ★ ★ ★


Villa Iris is a stunning, perfectly located and immaculately maintained villa nestled in the Tuscan hills. It is very spacious, tastefully decorated and very well-appointed. The owners have left nothing to chance and everything you could possibly require has been catered for. The gardens are vast and there is a far larger than average swimming pool with ample sunbeds and large umbrellas. The villa is very secure, well-lit, with ample off-street parking. The villa is approx 10 mins from San Gimignano, one hour from Florence and 30 mins from Siena, all very straight forward routes. I cannot recommend highly enough. 

Caroline Power 13 June 2015 Brighton Inghilterra

Fantastic! ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Villa Iris is a lovely house with a great garden In the heart of Tuscany. Great rooms, execellent service from the owners and service staff. The house and the kitchen In particular was well equipped. We missed nothing. Recommened!
Unn t. 06 June 2015 Norvegia

Extraordinary Villa Delights Entire Family ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Our 9-member family had an unforgettable visit in May 2015. We booked Villa Iris as our first villa stay in Italy based largely on the description and villa photos on its website. Rarely in life does the actual experience exceed one’s expectation, but this proved to be the case with Villa Iris. The villa and setting in the Tuscan countryside were magnificent and owners, Gabriele and Lucia, made sure we had an enjoyable and hassle-free stay. They were extremely responsive to our needs. We were three generations who took full advantage of the beautiful pool, cooking facilities, expansive property and recreational resources. Each day we found ourselves giggling in delight at the villa. The image of my first morning stands out as I recall opening the window in my bedroom to the sound of a rooster crowing and seeing the meticulously maintained yard, swimming pool and vernaccia vineyards surrounding the villa. The location near San Gimignano is a real advantage and Siena is a short drive. We visited regional markets to purchase fresh produce, fruit and food for a few memorable group dinners enjoyed at the outside (under protection) dining table while we watched the sunset behind San Gimignano. We have plans to return to extend our lovefest with Villa Iris.
Joseph M. 16 May 2015 Australia

Fantastic week at Villa Iris ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We had a wonderful week in sun-drenched Tuscany. The accommodation -Tenuta Melograni - exceeded our expectations. A beautiful villa with a wonderful kitchen and impeccable outdoor space. The pool area among the nicest we have seen. Tenuta Melograni is so warm and inviting, we chose to dine in most evenings, although we did find two great winery-based restaurants within easy walking distance. The owners, Gabriele and Lucia, were very friendly and attentive, a great holiday. We'll definitely return.

Robert (Canada) 25 April 2015 Canada

“Amazing Property - Fabulous Owners” ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Gabriele and Lucia have lovingly brought this amazing property back to life in the most modern and Italian style. Their impeccable taste emanates throughout the interior and exterior of Villa Iris and every inch of the property is meticulously cared for.
Lucia is without a doubt the greatest cook in all of Italy and freely shares her talents with guests upon request. Her dinners were one of the highlights of the entire trip. 
Villa Iris is conveniently located in San Gimignano and is convenient to travel to villages all over Tuscany including Florence, Poggibansi and Chianti. Day trips are easy to do from this location and returning to Lucia's meals are truly living well.
We wish Gabriele and Lucia continued success and know that this new property of theirs will be a favorite spot for many travelers for decades to come.

Patricia T. 28 March 2015 Boxford, Massachusetts

maravillosa granja ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

La villa esta estupenda y feliciatr a los propietarios por como nos atendieron a la llegada y durante a estancia!La cena de cumpleaños fue que nos preparo Lucia y Gabrielle fue excelente!no hay palabras para describir lo bien que estuviomos, Gracias y seguro que repetiremos y lo recomendamos.Saludos

Maria J. - 21 March 2015 Barcelona (España)

Excellet house to spend a week in family ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

I have rented this Villa last New Years Eve with all my family. It is an excellent house, it was all very clean and Gabriele and Lucia were superb. My husband got seek and they recomended an excelket doctor, they are very kind... We had a superb vacation... Thanks for all Clemencia
Clemencia Nicholson 14 March 2015 Argentina

Villa Iris ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Jerry R. 18 October 2014 (United States)

Perfect Tuscany villa for movies ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Villa Iris could be used as the perfect Tuscany villa for movies. The grounds and landscape are beautifully maintained at all times. Nine of us shared a week at this villa and are planning on a return visit. This was a first trip to Italy for a few of us and it was story-book perfect, in part because of Villa Iris. Each bedroom was comfortable and decorated simply and elegantly. The main dining inside was great fun. The kitchen was designed for people who love to cook. Our gathering spot was the outside dining area under the pergola where we looked out over the vineyards and hills of Tuscany. The one regret I have is that we did not have Lucia (owner with her husband Gabriele) prepare more meals for us. Lucia prepared the meals for our first and last nights at the villa. (Her ragu for the pasta was so delicious I took leftovers on the plane and ate them cold while flying over Ireland. They were still delicious.) The villa is only 10 minute drive to San Gimignano and 20 minute drive to Poggebonsi (for train to Florence) so the location is wonderful for those who want to experience Tuscany. I highly recommend Villa Iris. The owners are close by and treat you as friends. A truly magical vacation at Villa Iris. We truly enjoyed our week at Villa Iris and look forward to booking here again. 

Julia D. 04 October 2014 Manasquan New Jersey (NJ) (United States)

You can be part of it now, simply upload your photo and comment here

Fields marked with an asterisk * are required